Doyle Herman Design Associates

Kathryn Herman is a principal at Doyle Herman Design Associates and has been with the firm since 2000. Ms. Herman’s strong horticultural background and intense interest in architecture as well as extensive travel around the world has informed her design work on various residential and commercial landscape design projects throughout the United States, Europe and the Middle East. In 2012, Ms. Herman was elected into the New England Design Hall of Fame for her contributions to landscape design in the New England region.

Ms. Herman received her B.A. from Emory University. She has lectured and served as a garden writer for several magazines. Ms. Herman has served as a trustee at the Institute of Classical Architecture & Art since 2007 and currently serves as the Chair of Travel Programs. She has also served on several juries, including the Jury Chair for the 2012 Arthur Ross Award, the inaugural Julia Morgan Award, New Hampshire Home Design Award and the Alma Shapiro Prize. As well, Ms. Herman sits on the board of the Merritt Parkway Conservancy.